An excellent way to network and enhance knowledge in M&D is to attend M&D events. In this section, the JMDI gathers all M&D related events happening globally to keep the M4D Community up to date on events, including JMDI own events.

If you are hosting an event and want to promote it, you can submit your event by using the button below.

Submit your event

 

June 2018

Thursday, June 7, 2018 to Friday, June 8, 2018

Title The Migration Policy Centre Annual Conference

Date 7-8 June 2018

Location Refectory, Badia Fiesolana, European University Institute, Florence

Monday, June 4, 2018

Title Twenty Years of the Guiding Principles on Internal Displacement

Issue Date October 2018

Call for papers deadline 4 June 2018

May 2018

Thursday, May 31, 2018

Title In the Classroom and Beyond: Supporting Refugee Students

Date 31 May 2018

Time 10:00 EDT, 15:00 BST, 16:00 CEST, 17:00 EEST

This webinar is held by Cities of Migration.

Monday, May 28, 2018

Title Migration Working Group - Migration and Cities

Date 28 May 2018 – 12:30-17:30

Location Sala Belvedere, Villa Schifanoia, Florence, Italy

 

Thursday, May 24, 2018 to Friday, May 25, 2018

Title Third Workshop on Immigration, Health and Well-Being

Date 24-25 May 2018

Location Centre for Research in Health and Economics, Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Barcelona, Spain

 

Thursday, May 24, 2018 to Saturday, May 26, 2018

Theme: Diaspora, Diplomacy, Development

Date: 24-26 May 2018

Location: Dublin, Ireland

Plenary Speakers: will be announced on a rolling basis, and include (as of February 27, 2018)

Thursday, May 17, 2018 to Friday, May 18, 2018

Title Call for Papers: Crossing borders / Crossing disciplines – Rethinking Inclusion, Exclusion, and Human Mobility

Date May 17-18, 2018

Location Worcester College

Submission deadline April 20, 2018

Organizers

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Title City of Sanctuary 2018 Conference

Date Tuesday 15 May 2018, 10:00 – 15:45 BST

Location Newcastle, UK

 

City of Sanctuary will organize a one-day conference with four thematic workshops: (1) Health, (2) Safeguarding, (3) Building capacity for work with the media and internal communications, and (4) Sanctuary Awards.

Monday, May 14, 2018

Title Seminar – The Effects of the Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) initiative on Health Insurance, Access to Care, and Health Outcomes

Date 14 May 2018, 12:30 – 13:30

Location COMPAS boardroom, 58 Banbury Road, Oxford, UK

Presenter Jakub Lonsky (University of Pittsburgh)

 

Thursday, May 10, 2018 to Saturday, May 12, 2018

Title The State of the Union – Solidarity in Europe

Date 10-12 May 2018

Location Florence

 

Pages